How to wrap a Wii game

23 Dec

Christmas is just days away.  Have you wrapped all your gifts yet?

Does anyone have a silly 6 year-old that they need to wrap a gift for?

BlogNov27 103

Let’s say you get that silly kid a game for their Wii and it weights a pound and is super small and not very exciting if sitting under the tree.

ChristmasFunDec14 005

I know I am not the first person to do this, but I can’t wait to watch him open it!  I put the game in a box of granola bars (I really dislike these bars so they are now just sitting in the cabinet waiting for Kevin to eat them)…

ChristmasFunDec14 007

ChristmasFunDec14 009

That went into a box of cereal…

ChristmasFunDec14 010

ChristmasFunDec14 013

Then a big box of Costco green beans…

ChristmasFunDec14 014

ChristmasFunDec14 018

And lastly a shipping box from Amazon:

ChristmasFunDec14 020

ChristmasFunDec14 022

Robby!  Uncle Kevin got you something for Christmas!

Have you wrapped anything like this before?  Has anyone given you a box of boxes?

Good luck with your last minute shopping and gift wrapping.  Have a lovely weekend and a very Merry Christmas!

4 Responses to “How to wrap a Wii game”

  1. Regan @ RenovatingRothenbergers December 23, 2011 at 7:11 am #

    I’ve actually never wrapped or unwrapped anything like this before! What a way to keep building the suspense though!! 🙂

  2. Ashley@AttemptsAtDomestication December 23, 2011 at 8:31 am #

    Love it! I considered doing this for my sister because I got her a gift card, but I didnt. Hope he has a blast opening it!

  3. Amy@BR December 27, 2011 at 8:39 am #

    You know those plastic onion saver things? My mom gave me one of those this year, and I had to act all appreciative and excited, you know? And she let me go on and on about how nice it will be to keep my onions fresh before she finally told me to open it. There was a gift card inside. LOL!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog the other day! Yours is great! Definitely going to read more. 🙂

  4. Brandi @ His Shabby Her Chic December 27, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    I’d love to see the look on his face when he opened the box of greenbeans!

    Hope you had a wonderful Christmas!

Leave a Reply

