Turkey Cranberry Wrap

25 Nov

Wow. I seriously think I am still full from last night! Did you enjoy your Thanksgiving? How many calories do you think you consumed? I know I had way too many. Nonetheless, today I am going to write about turkey.

A few weeks ago I ate lunch at Macy’s on State Street in Chicago. If you have never been there, they have quite the food court with anything you could really want. I was feeling adventurous so I picked out the turkey cranberry wrap from the deli section. It was fantastic (thank you to the chef/cook at Macy’s). I liked it so much I took a pic of it with my iPhone so I could remember what was in it for re-creating later:

image

As you can see, all you need is:

  • Spinach Wrap
  • Mayo
  • Pecans
  • Smoked Turkey (or maybe just your turkey leftovers)
  • Spinach
  • Dried Cranberries
  • (they also added Lemon Zest-to the mayo, but I skipped that)

The putting together part is pretty self-explanatory…tortilla, spread mayo down the center, sprinkle some nuts, add turkey, layer of spinach, then top with dried cranberries, roll up, and enjoy! Yum!

IMG_7331

Mine wasn’t quite as pretty as the Macy’s one, but it tasted the same!

What are you going to do with your leftovers? Or did you eat your entire Thanksgiving feast?

Has anyone gone shopping today (or maybe you are heading out later)? Did you get any great deals? Have a fabulous weekend, and be careful at those stores!

6 Responses to “Turkey Cranberry Wrap”

  1. Ronald November 25, 2011 at 5:23 am #

    There’s something about that Macy’s wrap that just doesn’t look right. Too green for me! HAHAHA. Thanks for the great recipe looks like we’ll be eating Turkey wraps for lunch.

  2. Regan @ RenovatingRothenbergers November 25, 2011 at 7:32 am #

    That looks delish! 🙂 No shopping for me today . . way too chaotic for this gal. Are you going shopping?

    • cornerofmain November 25, 2011 at 10:11 am #

      I will not be shopping this year…I don’t think I have ever gone on Black Friday. I usually work every year! 😦 I just got to my office and I am booked until 6 PM, so no deals for me (besides, I totally agree!! Too chaotic)!

  3. Krystle @ Color Transformed Family November 25, 2011 at 11:58 am #

    That looks really good. If only I had left over turkey to give it a try. This morning I saw a recipe for sweet potatoes, turkey and cranberry sauce on bread for a tasty sandwich. I’ll have to keep both of these in mind.

  4. Paula November 27, 2011 at 5:57 am #

    This wrap looks delicious! I just may have to make a version of it with our turkey leftovers.

  5. Brandi @ His Shabby Her Chic November 28, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    That sandwich looks good!

    Around these parts we have a sub shop called Capriotti’s and they make a sandwich called a Bobbi. It’s turkey, mayo, cranberry sauce, and stuffing on a sub roll. It’s heaven on bread.

    Hope you had a terrific Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

