Those Funny Signs on Pinterest

18 Nov

TGIF! That’s all I have to say. This was a rough week at work, so I wanted to write about something that made me laugh.

I know we have all seen them: those funny signs on Pinterest. Have you pinned any? You know what I am talking about. They look like vintage drawings and most of them are totally inappropriate, but make you chuckle anyway.

Here are some of my favorite (non-offensive) ones.

This one could not be more accurate. I love it! :

Pinned Image

The last time I went camping was years ago, but in all honesty it is just not for me…

Pinned Image

I agree with this (lol):

Pinned Image

Someday this might be me:

Pinned Image

And this already is me:

Pinned Image

This last one is awesome. I pinned it hoping that one day I could incorporate it into a funny gallery wall, similar to the one seen here (at Big D & Me):

Didn’t Jennifer do an amazing job? I love it. She even has printables on her blog….you should probably check it out!

The issue I had was where on earth was I going to get this funny sign? I suppose I could have just printed it off and framed it, but as luck would have it, I actually found it! When we were in New Orleans I found it printed on tin at the French Market. Here she is:

IMG_7247

Hopefully I can find some more funny prints to add to the collection.

Do you have a gallery wall in your house? What about art in your kitchen?

Have a beautiful weekend and keep laughing! Laughing out loud

Oh, and you definitely want to come back next week!! If all goes well, we will be having our first ever give away here at Corner of Main. Here’s a hint from one of my old blog posts….

6 Responses to “Those Funny Signs on Pinterest”

  1. Ainhoa November 18, 2011 at 5:11 am #

    I love the kitchen gallery wall, it’s awesome!

  2. Jennifer November 18, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    Thanks for highlighting my kitchen wall! Love those signs – especially the take it or leave it

  3. Regan @ RenovatingRothenbergers November 18, 2011 at 8:56 am #

    Hahah i love these! Those signs on pinterest always make me laugh!

    Can’t wait to check our your giveaway next week! Especially if you’re giving away the beard hat 🙂

  4. hfopblog November 18, 2011 at 9:14 am #

    These just made my Friday! I laughed out loud when I read the first one!!!

  5. NeldasVintageClothing.com November 19, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    Love all these signs, a nice collection.

  6. Stephanie@cre8tive November 19, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

    The first one is the funniest and yet so true! Have you watched any of the videos on pinterest yet? Some are pretty funny. And just cause I am lazy, I wanted to tell you that I love your choice of the curtain fabric. The paisley is such a nice compliment to the trellis pattern. It is going to look so pretty.

Leave a Reply

