Less Than Three Weeks…

4 Nov

till Thanksgiving!  Can you believe it?  Fall is flying by here; Christmas is around the corner!  Has anyone started Christmas shopping?  I haven’t even thought about it yet; usually I am planning and making purchases way ahead of time, but not this year.  Maybe I will wait till after Thanksgiving to worry about it…as long as I avoid the mall on black Friday…yuck!  Does anyone have a regular Black Friday routine?  Maybe you stay up all night eating pumpkin pie with your family and then you load into someone’s minivan and hit the shops at 3 AM?  Or do you set you alarm for midnight and get a move on?  I can honestly say I do not think I have gone shopping the day after Thanksgiving (maybe my mom can refresh my memory, but I really don’t think so).

Before the shopping madness begins we have just three weeks to think of all the things we are thankful for and prepare for turkey day!  Hopefully this weekend I can make a few things for the house, pack away the jack-o-lanterns, and get myself ready for Thanksgiving.  I was just peeking at Pinterest for some inspiration, and here is what I found:

How pretty and simple (via Dear Lillie – she also has the cutest life -sized ruler on the same post as this pillow-it is really awesome and I think I am going to pin it)

I think I could whip up a banner for the mantel this weekend, and At Second Street even has the free printable for the one above.

Pilgrim Hat Cookies

I probably won’t make these cute lil’ hats this weekend, but they would be perfect to bring to a party!

Pinned Image

This Holiday Glow OPI polish is kinda perfect for Thanksgiving, I’m not sayin’, I’m just sayin’!

We all know we can go crazy on Pinterest, so I’ll stop here.

More about Thanksgiving later in the month.  I am actually going to take part in the “Dare to DIY party” with Kim over at NewlyWoodwards.  It’s all about DIY-ing thru the holidays.  Check out the link and join the party!

Have a lovely weekend!

One Response to “Less Than Three Weeks…”

  1. mb November 11, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    I love acknowledging Thanksgiving since it seems to get lost between Halloween and Christmas!

    mb

Leave a Reply

