Happy Halloween!

31 Oct

This year I have consumed more candy corn than I care to admit.  There were a few days when I thought maybe I was going to turn into a piece of candy corn…

In honor of today and my sugary obsession, here are some sweet corn inspired Pinterest finds:

Pinned Image

Corn-filled Cupcake

Screen shot 2011 09 09 at 8.09.22 AM Halloween  Cookies

Corny Cookies

Candy Corn Parfaits Recipe

Candy Corn Parfaits

Pinned Image

Pumpkins Dressed up as Candy Corn

Pinned Image

Corn Manicure

I hope you get your fill of candy (or maybe just corn) today!  Anyone else out there eat too much sugar this month?  What is your favorite Halloween candy?  Any great Halloween memories or traditions you’d like to share?

4 Responses to “Happy Halloween!”

  1. hfopblog October 31, 2011 at 7:38 am #

    I have officially OD’d on candy corn this year… But that cupcake idea is genius!!!

  2. fashionfoodfeminism October 31, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    I want to eat all of it, especially the parfaits! Then I went to paint the pumpkins and my nails like candy corn! If only I could, haha.

  3. Brandi @ His Shabby Her Chic October 31, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    I L-O-V-E Candy Corn! Everyone thinks I’m gross for eating it, but that just means more for me!

    Those cupcakes look cute and delicious!

  4. JN November 1, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

    Could candy corn be considered a vegetable? Thanks for sharing these delightful things!

    jn

Leave a Reply

