ABC’s and a blogger award

26 Oct

Happy Wednesday everyone!  I am happy to say that Shari at Turn Style Vogue has awarded me “The Versatile Blogger Award.”

Gosh, I don’t know where this began, but Thanks Shari!  The rules of the award are as follows:

1. Thank and link back to the person who gave the award to you.

2. Share 7 things about yourself.

3. Send it along to 15 other (new/newer) bloggers and let them know you have awarded them!

Since I am so Versatile, I am going to mix it up.  Instead of 7 things about me I am going to share 26 things that make me smile…

Alfredo (image via kraftrecipes.com).  I will admit I had trouble getting this list started, but then I thought of one of my favorite foods-fettuccini alfredo.  My mom makes the best alfredo…perhaps I can share the recipe someday soon =)

Boots.  I love getting a new pair (or 2) of boots every fall.  These are beautiful…. (from Nordstrom)

Tory Burch Leather Riding Boot (Nordstrom Exclusive)

Cupcakes.  You can never go wrong with cupcakes.

cupcakesAndTshirt 006

Dogs.  I keep telling Kevin that one just isn’t enough.

CIMG0241

Entertaining.  I love every part of having friends and family over: the planning, preparing, and mostly the company.

blog6.10.11 073

Family.

img_0395_lr

Above is my family and below is Kevin’s…

img_0398_lr

German Raspberries (image via thecandychef.com).  Sweet sugary goodness.

Husband.  Kevin always makes me smile.

702

iPhone (image via).  What would I do without my iphone?  How else would I take random pics when I am out and about?

Jewelry  I love beads and making jewelry.  I wish I had time to take some metal working and/or glass bead making classes…hopefully soon!

beadsandyarn 006

Knitting.  Another one of my favorite activities.  I just bought some yarn to make a cowl.

beadsandyarn 010

LASIK (image via docshop.com).  I am so glad I had LASIK; I should have done it sooner!

lasik_procedure

Missions.  I have taken part in three international missions where I have traveled to other countries providing eye exams for those in need.  The memories I have from these trips will always make me smile.

Nephews and Niece.  My brother has 3 boys (and maybe one more on the way…unless my sister-in-law finally gets a baby girl!), and Kevin’s brother has 2 boys…that’s a lot of nephews!  And we have one niece…

photo (40)

photo (41)

outdoorsAndSlipcover 013outdoorsAndSlipcover 007photo (39)

Owls.  I have tons (and the collection keeps growing), and they all make me smile.

WallAndStuff 046

Pajamas.  Probably my favorite article of clothing.  I kinda think we need these:

Hoodie-Footie™ Winter Whimsy for Men & Women

Quiet (image via) I love it when it is quiet.  I do not like noise.

Red.  My mom always told me “red was my color.”  This shirt from BR would fit the bill (fun fact: I worked at BR back in the college days)…

Salted Caramels (image via).  Who figured out that these two things go together oh so well?

Tights.  I love all the crazy tights out there now-a-days.  It does make me sad when they get holes in them…but they are fun while they last.  These pretty ones are from Nordstrom:

Betsey Johnson Lacy Tights

Urban Lofts (image via) .  As soon as Kevin and I win the lottery we are planning on buying some random old factory and transforming it into our urban oasis…until then we are stuck at the corner of Main, lol.

Versatile Blogger Award.  Yahoo!

Whoopie Pies (image via).  I lived in Maine about 7 years ago, and I remember going to this little bakery in the nearby town; they had the best pumpkin whoopie pies.  I have yet to find another as delicious…

Xtend Barre (image via turningpointfit.com).  After all the candy and whoopie pies I need to do something to stay in shape (or at least pretend like I am trying).  I recently started to take Xtend Barre classes and Pilates….so far so good, and I definitely feel better after each class!

Yellow (image via décor pad).  Everything is better with a hint of yellow.

Z Gallerie.  I pretty much like everything here.  These doggie ornaments are too funny:

And there you have what makes me smile from A to Z  Smile

Maybe we can hear what makes these 7 bloggers smile because I am passing this award to them:

Ainhoa @ A Little Bit of Everything

Brandi @ His Shabby, Her Chic

Erin @ His and Hers

Genelle @ Singing Nelle

Jenna @ Wilson and Pugs

Jenny @ House Full of Pretty

Krystle @ Color Transformed Family

Ok, ladies, either follow the rules or mix it up and share what makes you smile from A to Z!  If you have already received the award don’t worry about re-doing it…that just means you are a Super Duper Versatile Blogger!

16 Responses to “ABC’s and a blogger award”

  1. Jenny @ House Full of Pretty October 26, 2011 at 7:16 am #

    Thank you SO much for the award, Kelly! Can I print it out an put it on my refrigerator? 😉

    I’m excited to participate! I love the A to Z idea. Gotta get crackin!

    ~Jenny @ House Full of Pretty

    • cornerofmain October 26, 2011 at 8:37 am #

      Please do! And then take a pic of it. lol!

  2. Krystle @ Color Transformed Family October 26, 2011 at 7:44 am #

    Thank you for the award! I am excited about sharing what makes me smile and passing it along.

    Krystle @ Color Transformed Family

    • cornerofmain October 26, 2011 at 8:39 am #

      Great! I am looking forward to checking your post out =)

  3. Ainhoa October 26, 2011 at 8:25 am #

    Thanks for the award! I love how you gave it your own twist. Oh and those German Raspberry candies? They sell those here in every candy store for 5 cents each, or by weight if you buy a lot. They’re one of my favorite candies!

    • cornerofmain October 26, 2011 at 8:38 am #

      They are hard to find around here! Luckily (or maybe unluckily) I work next door to a candy store that does sell them. 🙂

  4. Brandi @ His Shabby Her Chic October 26, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    Thanks so much!! It really is an honor!

    I better get thinking about my ABC’s (or 7 things if I can’t come up with 26)!

    The picture of your puppy is so cute by the way

    • cornerofmain October 26, 2011 at 9:18 am #

      Yes…26 is a lot of things…by “G” I was re-thinking my idea, lol! Good Luck =)

  5. Genelle October 26, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    Thank you so much! I’m excited about rising to the challenge and I love your A-Z idea! Time to get cracking on that. 🙂
    (I’m so excited I already posted a shout-out to you and the award today! :))

    • cornerofmain October 26, 2011 at 10:18 am #

      Yay! Thanks for the shout-out Genelle 🙂 Good Luck!

  6. Jenna @ Wilsons and Pugs October 26, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

    Yay! Thanks Kelly! I love that your PJ picture has PJ’s with booties. Awesome. I have been jealous of my 3 month olds PJ’s these past few months! Need to get some in my size! Excited to get working on my list!! Thanks again!
    -Jenna

    • cornerofmain October 27, 2011 at 10:30 am #

      I am excited that you are going to pass it along! Good luck Jenna 🙂
      PS-you totally deserve footie PJs if you have a 3 month old, lol

  7. Kim@NewlyWoodwards October 26, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    The dog pajamas are seriously killing me. I’m considering getting them for the dogs just for the fun of it. 😉

    And, I’m totall digging those puggie ornaments. It’s a sickness.

    • cornerofmain October 27, 2011 at 10:28 am #

      I think I am going to have to order them also! too cute 🙂

  8. Erin @ His and Hers October 26, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    Thanks so much, Kelly! It’s funny–if you had posted this 2 days earlier, you would’ve been the first one to pass this award to me. Someone else passed it on to me just yesterday! I will be sure to acknowledge you, as well, in my follow-up post. 🙂

    I, too, love tights and pajamas, and wish I could have lasik. Maybe someday…

    • cornerofmain October 27, 2011 at 10:31 am #

      Ah…just 2 days! Well, thank you so much for including me in your post! I think you should just get LASIK…it’s pretty great!

Leave a Reply

