Look What They Made 2

21 Oct

Happy Friday and welcome to Corner of Main’s second installment of Look What They Made.  You can see the first one here.  I have had a lot of spare
time this week to peruse the blog world and scope out some pretty sweet DIY’d items.

Here are just a few of the many wonderful things you can find out there:

1. We will start with this “why didn’t I think of that” piece by Jenna at Wilson and Pugs…it’s a pallet, it’s a wine rack, it’s a pallet wine rack!   I think I need to find a pallet, maybe a pallet of wine, and get going!

2. Next up is this fabulous coffee table turned ottoman at Love & Renovations.  What a great job!  You must check out how they did it here!

3.  A Little Old House (via This Dusty House) showed off this amazing bathroom vanity they made out of an old desk.  I love anything old turned new…

4.  Kim’s $3 frame turned jumbo chalk board for her Kitchen is super cute…you probably also want to check out her entire house at Newly Woodwards 🙂

And there you have it:  four fabulous bloggy finds!

Have a great weekend (if you are in the Midwest, stay dry and warm)!

6 Responses to “Look What They Made 2”

  1. Kim@NewlyWoodwards October 21, 2011 at 6:42 am #

    Wow! Awesome projects. Thanks for including our little chalkboard. Made my day!

    I am loving the pallet wine rack so darn much. Think I definitely need one. Or a few. Off to check off some new to mr blogs.

  2. Ainhoa October 21, 2011 at 6:47 am #

    I love the pallet wine rack, it’s fabulous!

  3. Regan @ RenovatingRothenbergers October 21, 2011 at 7:30 am #

    That pallet wine rack has now been added to my to do list 🙂

  4. Maureen @ This (Kinda) Old House October 21, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    I love that desk turned vanity. So pretty! Thanks for visiting my blog, by the way. I added you to my blogroll 🙂 Have a great weekend!

  5. Jenna October 22, 2011 at 12:35 am #

    Kelly,
    Thank you so much for including our Pallet Wine rack! We had a blast making it but i think we might need a few more (they make for a great excuse to buy more wine)!
    ~Jenna
    wilsonsandpugs.blogspot.com

  6. Krystle @ Color Transformed Family October 22, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    These are all really cute ideas. I love the desk as a bathroom vanity! What a unique way to use an old desk. Maybe someday I will get the opportunity to do something like this to mine.

Leave a Reply

