Our Guest Room Before

24 Aug

We have lived in our house about 7 months now, and we have not done much to our guest bedroom.  Basically we put our old bed and nightstand in there and called it a day:

Black bed guest room

Our Guest Room

I really love this bed; it was a housewarming gift from my parents when I moved into my condo years ago.  It and the night stand to the right are from Ikea.  The color of the room is ok for now, because we don’t feel like painting it (way too many rooms to paint at the moment).  The bed, Ikea nightstand, and window shades are fine, but everything else has to go!

window shades

View of the window

I would like to find a nice duvet and some coordinating curtains for those empty curtain rods.

ceiling fan

The ceiling fan in the room

The fan is pretty boring.  I suppose it would be nice to keep a fan in here, but those fan blades are pretty ugly.  I think the other side of blade is solid, so hopefully I can just turn them around.

I am thinking green & pink-ish for the room….

via Pinterest

via Pinterest

via Pinterest

via Pinterest

via Pinterest

My friend from grad school is coming to visit…

Michael and I before my bachelorette party

Michael will be here in just a few weeks, so I have my work cut out for me (and Kevin).  We still have yet to paint our full bathroom (that we were going to paint months ago), and in the process of prepping the bedroom we broke the medicine cabinet (not such a huge loss considering I hated it anyway).  So much to do, so little time!!

What is everyone else out there working on?  Any guest room rehabbers?  Or maybe your master bath?

Leave a Reply

