We have no power =(

12 Jul

Hello!  Yesterday we had a huge storm come thru our  town and it took our electricty with it.  As I am patiently waiting to get my computer going again I can only do this quick post.

Yesterday my day was brightened by a box of lavender sent straight from California.  I won the Centsational Girl lavender give away last week; thank you to Kate!  I took a pic of it, but unfortunately I can’t load it until we get power.   Right now the lavender is drying in a dark place; hopefully I can make some scented bags or something creative with my winnings.  I will keep everyone posted!

Today I linked my Dining Room Chair re-do up at Thrify Decor Chick.  Take a look at all the fabulous Before & Afters over there.  I love the coffee table she transformed.

[beforeAndAfterButton3.gif]

After work I plan on knitting via candlelight; I have a lot of work to do on my pouf!

Have a Happy Tuesday 😉

Leave a Reply

