Happy Third of July!

3 Jul

Well, the year is half over and tomorrow is the fourth of July!  Wow, time is flying here.  Kevin and I are trying to get a lot done on this beautiful day.  Yesterday we took an early morning trip to Menards and picked up some red, white and blue buntings for the front of our house; Kevin put them up as soon as we got home.   The house looks so cute now:

Red White and Blue Colonial Home

Our patriotic home

I love all the 4th of July decorations and festive food out there.  I am trying to think of something to bring to my brother and sister-in-laws BBQ tomorrow.  I will probably just crack out the food coloring and make something red, white, and blue that way.  Perhaps a tasty blue bread with a red and white dip of sorts.  We’ll see what I come up with =)

My mom usually makes a cute little desert on the forth that looks like this (find it here):

Or she makes mini cherry cheesecakes which are always a hit!

The patriotic party options are endless.  Look at this 4th of July Cocktail from foodnetwork.com:

Taken from foodnetwork.com

I originally saw these strawberries on younghouselove.com, and I am tempted to try to make them (recipe here or here):

Country Living has some cute Forth of July Decorations (found here)…

Found at Countryliving.com

I hope everyone has a very Happy 4th of July!  Go enjoy some hot dogs, apple pie, and fireworks!

Leave a Reply

