Creating a room for crafting…

1 Jul

Hello everyone and happy Friday!  Before the long weekend, I thought we could take a look at another unfinished room in our house.  It is quite scary and I honestly don’t know when we will be able to get it organized, but here goes.  Brace yourself…

messy room

dun dun dunnnnnn

What a mess!  This should be a bright, beautiful and cheery craft room, but it is obviously a disaster.  Can you believe it is actually in better shape (I pushed all the boxes towards the walls a couple weeks ago when we were having company over) than it was?  I know, hard to believe.  Let’s just take another look at this…

More stuff!

The only nice thing in that picture (aside from maybe a couple pairs of those shoes) is my cute little Jay Desk from West Elm.  How would you know it is actually a cute desk with all the clutter around it?

West Elm Jay Desk

West Elm Jay Desk

Now the question here is, how am I going to take that one mini desk and all that other stuff into something like this:

Sewing Room by Courtney Burge via http://www.home-designing.com

or even this:

Sewing Room by Tofu Studio via http://www.home-designing.com

Or…

Sewing Room by Cindy via http://www.home-designing.com

Ugh, I wish I could be so organized!  Let’s take another look at my room:

messy room

dun dun dunnnnnn

And basically it makes me feel like this:

That cartoon kinda looks like me and I am sure I have done that with my hair.

I am not sure what color I want to go with (definitely not that fleshy pink that it is currently) or what types of storage to use.  The room will be a cross between an office and a closet, so I probably need to plan this one out correctly to make the most of the space.

I can’t wait to have a three day weekend to get some things crossed of that massive list I made the other day!

Leave a Reply

